Jonathan Müller

As a proud Swabian Jonathan (*1990) certainly found it hard to move to Karlsruhe to start his studies at the University of Music with Prof. Reinhold Friedrich in 2010. But the end justifies the means as the saying goes.

Before starting a bachelor programme, Jonathan studied with Markus Klein at Musikschule Fellbach and was pre-student at MH Stuttgart with Prof. Wolfgang Bauer. He won several first national prizes at “Jugend musiziert” and was the only German trumpeter to reach the semi-final in the German Music Competition 2010 and the renowned ARD Music Competition in 2011. He receives a scholarship from the Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes.

Jonathan gained his first orchestra experience in the Regional Youth Orchestra Baden-Württemberg, in the National Youth Orchestra and in the Gustav Mahler Youth Orchestra. Now he plays as soloist in the Chamber Orchestra of Munich, the Chamber Orchestra of Stuttgart and the Nürnberger Symphoniker among others. Since 2013 has been first solo trumpeter at Gewandhausorchester zu Leipzig.

Jonathan has been with Salaputia Brass Connection since 2013.

Signals from Heaven

Jonathan Müller

jonathan_zivilAls stolzer Schwabe war es für Jonathan (*1990) sicherlich nicht leicht, als er 2010 sein Studium an der Hochschule für Musik im badischen Karlsruhe bei Prof. Reinhold Friedrich begann. Doch der Zweck heiligt bekanntlich die Mittel.

Vor seinem Bachelorstudium war er zuerst Schüler von Markus Klein an der Musikschule Fellbach und Jungstudent an der MH Stuttgart bei Prof. Wolfgang Bauer. Jonathan ist mehrfacher erster Bundespreisträger bei „Jugend musiziert“ und erreichte jeweils als einziger deutscher Trompeter das Semifinale des Deutschen Musik Wettbewerbs 2010 und des renommierten ARD-Musikwettbewerbs 2011. Außerdem ist er Stipendiat der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes.

Erste Orchestererfahrung sammelte er im Landesjugendorchester Baden-Württemberg, im Bundesjugendorchester und im Gustav Mahler Jugendorchester. Daneben konzertiert er als gefragter Solist u.a. mit dem Münchner Kammerorchester, dem Stuttgarter Kammerorchester und den Nürnberger Symphonikern. Seit 2013 ist Jonathan 1. Solotrompeter des Gewandhausorchesters zu Leipzig.

Jonathan ist seit 2013 Mitglied von Salaputia Brass.

Signals from Heaven