Felix Eckert

Felix (*1991) is the multi-tasking member of our group. He presents at concerts, writes songs and also plays jazz. He is the one who plays those thrilling trombone soli and creates some of our own compositions.

Before winning national prizes at “Jugend musiziert“ and joining the National Youth Orchestra, Felix received his first lessons on the trombone at the age of eight. His father taught him in their hometown of Bad Neustadt an der Saale. After that Felix took up his pre-studies with Prof. Andreas Kraft and became a regular student in 2010. He receives a scholarship from Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes.

Felix gained his first professional experience in orchestras during his time as a temporary solo trombonist at Mainfrankentheater Würzburg and at the Academy of the Symphonieorchesters des Bayrischen Rundfunks. Since 2015 he has been solo trombonist at the Philharmonic Orchestra Hamburg.

As a founding member Felix has been with Salaputia Brass Connection since 2011.

Signals from Heaven

Felix Eckert

felixe_zivilFelix (*1991) ist der Allrounder in unseren Reihen. Er moderiert, schreibt Arrangements und auch die Welt des Jazz ist ihm nicht fremd. So ist er meistens für die mitreißenden Posaunensoli und für einige Nummern aus unserem Programm verantwortlich.

Bevor er mehrfacher Bundespreisträger bei Jugend musiziert und Mitglied des Bundesjugendorchesters wurde, erhielt er mit acht Jahren den ersten Posaunenunterricht bei seinem Vater im unterfränkischen Bad Neustadt an der Saale. Danach ging Felix zu Prof. Andreas Kraft an die HfM Würzburg, wo er zunächst Jungstudent wurde und ab 2010 sein ordentliches Studium aufnahm. Außerdem ist er Stipendiat der Studienstiftung des Deutschen Volkes.

Erste professionelle Orchestererfahrung sammelte Felix während eines Zeitvertrages als Soloposaunist des Mainfrankentheaters Würzburg und in der Akademie des Symphonierorchesters des Bayrischen Rundfunks. Seit 2015 ist er als Soloposaunist des Philharmonischen Staatsorchesters Hamburg engagiert.

Als Gründungsmitglied der erweiterten Besetzung ist Felix seit 2011 bei Salaputia Brass.

Signals from Heaven